Junior Club Champions 2022

Well done to all our participants, it was great to see you all out competing with what was a brilliant display of very respectable golf.

Congratulations to Ben Taylor who pipped Ben Fox to become the Junior Club Champion and to Adam Young who won against Shay Murray to become the Junior Handicap Club Champion 2022.

Well done, lads.


Gents Senior Open Sept 2022

A full tee sheet for our Gents Seniors Open last week - thanks to all that joined us on the day and thanks for all the wonderful course condition comments.

A fantastic score late in the day from our new Cawder member, John Forsyth. (It must have been his lucky shoes!) John won the overall trophy by 7 points.

Well done to past senior champion, Jim McTear in 2nd place overall and to another home grown member, Iain Templeton who took the 2nd class division trophy.

Division 1

John Forsyth
Jim McTear
Jim McGhee
Andrew Patrizio
Michael McGuigan

Division 2

Iain Templeton
Stan Buchert
Alistair Hendry
Iain McAllister

Sweep and prize money making their way to your respective clubs.

See you all next year, gents.

Club Champions 2022

Well done to all our finalists and very many congratulations to our Club Champions 2022:

Ladies Handicap Champion - Kath Craig
Ladies Champion - Jennifer Weir
Gents Handicap Champion - Scott Brankin
Club Champion - Gavin Gough
Senior Champion - John Conway


Cawder Open 2022 - Results

A good turn out for the Cawder Open on Saturday, thanks to all for entering.

The presentation of the course once again saw us receive great feedback but the course played tough in the wind with only 3 players in the field beating their handicap.

Well done to:

Division 1
Douglas Murray
Gary Gibson
Jon Aitken
David McGhie
Ben Callaghan

Division 2
Alistair MacKenzie
Mark Sweeney
Andrew Patrizio
Charlie Wilderspin
Fraser McArthur

Sweep and prize vouchers making their way to you shortly